2022 Board of Directors

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

2022 Board of Directors takes office
Denis Poirier

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) is pleased to announce Denis Poirier, Jr., CFPAI, CFPAJPP/AJPPCC, CFPCC, CFPIHM, was elected 2022 president and chair during the IFPS annual meeting.  Mr. Poirier is the 62nd president of the IFPS and took office along with the 2022 Board of Directors January 1, 2022.

Denis M. Poirier Jr. began his career in the United States Navy where his primary job specialty incorporated the operation, maintenance, and repair of major caliber weapons delivery systems, small arms, and associated support equipment. He has over 20 years of honorable military service with extensive experience in mechanics, hydraulics, pneumatics, electrical systems, electronic control systems, and automated delivery systems.

Denis joined the Eaton Hydraulics Group in 2013 as a Senior Training Specialist and currently holds the position as the Training Operations Manager with Danfoss Power Solutions. He oversees instructor-led content, facilities, and learning materials. He is a licensed journeyman in the Electronics Mechanic trade; a Master Training Specialist with the Center for Naval Education and Training; a licensed Training Specialist with Southern Illinois University; holds a Bachelor of Science in Workforce Education and Development and certified as an Accredited Instructor and Job Performance Exam Proctor with the IFPS.

“I am humbled my peers have elected me to represent the International Fluid Power Society,” said Denis. “I look forward to the year ahead and how IFPS can support the fluid power industry with relevant materials and certifications.”

The following officers were confirmed at the meeting:

  • First Vice President - Scott Sardina, PE, CFPAI, CFPHS - Waterclock Engineering
  • Immediate Past President – Rocky Phoenix,CFPMMH, Open Loop Energy
  • Treasurer - Jeff Hodges, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMHM - Altec Industries, Inc.
  • Vice President Certification – James O’Halek, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMIP, CMPMM - The Boeing Company
  • Vice President Marketing and Public Relations - Chauntelle Baughman, CFPHS - OneHydraulics, Inc.
  • Vice President Education - Randy Bobbitt, CFPAI, CFPHS - Danfoss Power Solutions
  • Vice President Membership - Garrett Hoisington, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS, CFPMHM - Open Loop Energy

IFPS welcomes the following new Directors-At-Large:

  • Brian Wheeler, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMM, CFPMIP, The Boeing Company
  • Ethan Stuart, CFPS, CFPECS, Wainbee Limited

The following Directors-at-Large were re-confirmed during the annual meeting:

  • Stephen Blazer, CFPE, CFPS, CFPMHM, CFPIHT, CFPMHT - Altec Industries, Inc.
  • Steve Bogush, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPHS, CFPIHM – Proclain Hydraulics
  • Cary Boozer, PE, CFPE - Motion Industries, Inc.
  • Lisa DeBenedetto, CFPS - GS Global Resources
  • Daniel Fernandes, CFPECS, CFPS - Sun Hydraulics
  • Brian Kenoyer, CFPHS - CemenTech
  • Jon Rhodes, CFPAI, CFPS, CFPECS - CFC Industrial Training
  • Mohaned Shahin, CFPS - Parker Hannifin
  • Randy Smith, CFPHS - Northrop Grumman Corp.

Honorary Directors-at-Large and Ex-Officio were also re-confirmed during the annual meeting:

  • Ex-Officio - Donna Pollander, ACA, Executive Director
  • Elizabeth Rehfus, CFPE, CFPS
  • Paul Prass, Fluid Power Journal
  • Robert Sheaf, CFPAI/AJPP, CFC Industrial Training

A special thanks to outgoing past president Jeff Kenney, CFPMHT, MHM, IHM and Director-at-Large, Brandon Gustafson, PE, CFPE, CFPS, CFPIHT, CFPMHM - Graco, Inc., as they complete their tenures on the IFPS Board. Their many years of service, commitment, and expertise helped steer the Society in its mission.

Leave your comment
Only registered users can leave comments.