2023 Board of Directors

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

The International Fluid Power Society (IFPS) is pleased to announce Scott Sardina, PE, CFPS, CFPAI, CFPECS was elected 2023

president and chair during the IFPS annual meeting. Mr. Sardina is the 63rd president of the IFPS and will take office along with the 2023 Board of Directors in January 2023.

Scott served as the IFPS Marketing and Public Relations Vice President and has been actively involved with IFPS for the past seven years. He began his career in fluid power at The Oilgear Company followed by Controlled Fluids, Inc. He has been involved in the fluid power industry for the past 16 years in various roles in engineering, management, and sales. Scott founded Waterclock Engineering in 2015, specializing in custom and unique applications with locations in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and Denver, Colorado. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering Mechanics and Astronautics and Mathematics as well as a Master of Science degree in Engineering Mechanics from the University of Wisconsin.

“I am honored and filled with gratitude to have been elected President of IFPS,” said Scott. “I am excited to continue the growth and advancement of the organization within the fluid power industry in new and innovative ways.”

The following officers were confirmed at the meeting:

President:Scott Sardina, PE, CFPAI, CFPHS Waterclock Engineering Corporation

Immediate Past President:Denis Poirier, Jr., CFPAI/AJPP, CFPHS, CFPIHM, CFPCC - Danfoss

First Vice President: Jeff Hodges, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMHM -  Altec Industries, Inc.

Treasurer:Lisa DeBenedetto, CFPS - GS Global Resources

Vice President Certification: James O’Halek, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMIP, CMPMM - The Boeing Company

Vice President Marketing: Chauntelle Baughman, CFPHS - OneHydraulics, Inc.

Vice President Education: Daniel Fernandes, CFPECS, CFPS - Sun Hydraulics

Vice President Membership: Garrett Hoisington, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPS, CFPMHM - Open Loop Energy

IFPS welcomes the following new Directors-At-Large:

Bradlee Dittmer, CFPPS - Norgren

Wade Lowe, CFPS - Hydraquip Distribution, Inc.

Bruce Bowe, CFPAI/AJPP - Altec Industries, Inc.

Bradley Wagner, CFPAI/AJPP - Manitowoc Crane Group

The following Directors-at-Large were re-confirmed during the annual meeting:

Brian Kenoyer, CFPHS - CemenTech

Brian Wheeler, CFPAI/AJPP, CFPMM, CFPMIP - The Boeing Company

Cary Boozer, PE, CFPE - Motion Industries, Inc.

Ethan Stuart, CFPS, CFPECS - Wainbee Limited

Jon Rhodes, CFPAI, CFPS, CFPECS - CFC Industrial Training

Mohaned Shahin, CFPS - Parker Hannifin

Randy Smith, CFPHS - Northrop Grumman Corp.

Stephen Blazer, CFPE, CFPS, CFPMHM, CFPIHT, CFPMHT - Altec Industries, Inc

IFPS Welcomes a new Honorary Director-at-Large:

Ernie Parker, Hydra Tech, Inc. CFPAI/AJPP


Donna Pollander, ACA

A special thanks to outgoing past president Rocky Phoenix, CFPMHM, the Directors-at-Large, Steve Bogush, CFPAI, Randy Bobbitt CFPHS, and the outgoing honorary directors Elizabeth Rehfus, CFPE, Robert Sheaf, CFPAI, and Paul Prass as they complete their tenures on the IFPS Board. Their many years of service, commitment, and expertise helped steer the Society's mission.